Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Dreams Factory
Dreams Factory
  • C'est parce que mes doigts courent tout seuls sur le clavier que j'avais besoin d'un support... Et puis, j'ai des choses à dire... Enfin je crois... alors je fais comme tout le monde, pour prouver que je suis différente.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
21 mai 2009

Interlude 29.

Interlude 29. At the edge of the world.

Looking down and going down, down to the street. The feeling of nothing but you. All of you.
Sinking in the crowed place where I saw nothing, lost in everything.
I hate this place.
I remember the piano, in the open room. It was all white and with no end. It was beautiful.
I stopped there, next to the piano, next to that person, playing piano.

She opened her eyes and blinked twice before she could focus on me. During about three seconds, she was lost, not sure where she was, half in this world, half in the one she came from.
Her beautiful green eyes started to fly to the right and to the left, desperately trying to figure who I was, who was she.
I smiled to reassure her but she seemed to be unable to see me. Slowly, I touched her hair, silky red hair and she startled, opening a bit her mouth and her eyes widen.
" Don't" I whispered as she started to lift her up.
"Where..." She said but stopped when the remaining words didn't came. "Who..." She tried again and I tenderly caressed her cheek.
"Don't be afraid, listen to me calmly... Everything will be okay, right?" I whispered.
She barely nodded but tried to smile. My face remained as cheerful as I could when I let the words drop:
" You're dead"
I was expecting tears, shaking, arguing or whatever the recently dead persons normally do when I announced their death. But nothing like that came. Peacefully, she closed her eyes with a little smile and then answered me with a so low voice.
" That good I'm dead."
A frown appeared in my face, I was always sad when human said so. I don't understand how they manage to make others humans want to died. How they managed to create wars, how they are able to torture each others like they do.
I stay sat, right next to her, listening to her relaxed breath. I didn't know what they will expect from her. If I were them, I would have let her soul free like the others after their wake. I didn't understand why she was so special to them but it wasn't my duty to contest, so I simply watched her sleep until they came to pick her.
I replaced one bangs under her ear and she shifted a bit, opened her eyes again and looked at me. She raised a delicate eyebrow and reach her hand to touch me. I bent down a bit more and let her fingers brush against my cold cheek. She frowned, probably destabilized by the contact with the silky material of my skin. Then she used the same fingers to brush her own face and winded when she feel no warm, no imperfections but the same silky touch.
Again, she locked her eyes with mine and I was just mesmerized by the different shades of green which composed her pupils. Her lips shake a bit before she found the courage to speak and asked:
"What are we?"
I couldn't answer now and she saw it in my eyes. Her hand fall next to her body and then she stared at the ceiling. It wasn't exactly a ceiling, there was no limits in this world and we were actually in the middle of nothing and everything. Things could appear and disappear at any time, just have to ask for.
She seemed to understand it was unlimited because an other frown appear on her beautiful face and she shivered slightly. She quit asking question to me and started to look around only to see nothing but me. I smiled to her and she managed to smile back before closing her eyes and relax. There was nothing to do but wait now...

Piano_by_DRAGOSTEemily

J'avais envie d'écrire en anglais...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité